The traditional calculation for cost-per-call is straightforward enough. You simply divide your total call center costs by the number of calls answered to get an average amount it costs you to handle each call.

How is call center cost calculated?

Divide the total cost by the number of calls during the period to find the cost per call. For example, if Company X had $50,000 in costs for the year and answered 100,000 calls in that time, $50,000 divided by 100,000 calls equals $0.50 per call.

What is a good cost per contact?

What is a Good Cost Per Call? Industry benchmarks suggest that an acceptable cost per call could range anywhere between $2.70 – $5.60, including direct labour, indirect labour, and operational expenses. In many cases, cost per call can make up nearly half of the total cost of fulfilling an order!

How much does it cost to run a call center?

Vacated call centers are the least expensive option but often have hidden costs

ItemTerms
Annual Base Rental Rates:$8 to $12 per square foot
Annual Operating Expenses:$5 to $6 per square foot
Lease Term:3 to 5 years
Parking Ratio:6 to 8 spaces/1,000 square feet

What is CPC used for?

Cost per click (CPC) is a paid advertising term where an advertiser pays a cost to a publisher for every click on an ad. CPC is also called pay per click (PPC). CPC is used to determine costs of showing users ads on search engines, Google Display Network for AdWords, social media platforms and other publishers.

How do I reduce cost per call?

8 Ways to Reduce Cost-per-Call in a Contact Center

  1. Enhance the process of hiring, training and coaching of agents.
  2. Tap Call Monitoring.
  3. Utilize Callback from Queue.
  4. Take Advantage of Intelligent Dialers.
  5. Resort to Skill-based Routing.
  6. Optimize First Call Resolution.
  7. Employ CRM integration with Screen Pop ups.

How do you calculate revenue per call?

Revenue Per Call (RPC) is usually used in sales projects which calculates the effort of a representative with respect to increasing sales. RPC can be calculated by dividing the total amount of sales by the total number of calls.

How do you calculate cost per minute in a call center?

The equation appears like this:

  1. Cost per call = Total costs / Total calls.
  2. Cost per call = $30,000 / 50,000.
  3. Cost per call = $0.60.
  4. Cost per call = Total costs / Total calls – abandoned or transferred calls.
  5. Cost per minute = Total costs / total number of minutes.

Is a call center profitable?

How much profit can a call center make? According to firstresearch.com, US call centers bring in a total of approximately $21 billion annually, with an average revenue of $4 million.

How much do call centers charge per hour?

If you look around the web, you’ll find that call center outsourcing in the US can cost between $25 to $65 per hour for each rep, all else included.

How is CPA calculated?

Average cost per action (CPA) is calculated by dividing the total cost of conversions by the total number of conversions. For example, if your ad receives 2 conversions, one costing $2.00 and one costing $4.00, your average CPA for those conversions is $3.00.

What is cost per contact (CR)?

It is an easily derived metric that tells you how much you are paying for one unit of work (one contact). If two contact centers perform the exact same service, yet one has a cost of $7.00 per contact, and the other has a cost of $5.00 per contact, the latter contact center is clearly more efficient.

Where should you find a contact center?

Wage rates drive cost in a labor-intensive function. As such, large contact centers tend to be located in geographies that have lower wage rates. From a cost perspective, it makes more sense to find a contact center in Des Moines, Iowa than in New York City; or in Manila than in San Francisco.

What are the metrics of contact center productivity?

These are the metrics of contact center productivity. Cost per contact is the total annual operating expense of a contact center divided by the annual inbound contact volume of the contact center.

How do you calculate agent-assisted cost per contact?

Let’s say, for example, that a regional bank handles one million agent-assisted voice calls per year and spends $6 million annually on its contact center. The agent-assisted cost per contact is simply $6,000,000 in operating expense ÷ 1,000,000 calls = $6 per agent-assisted contact.